My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Wiggins starts season at Tour of Qatar

Category: Cycling

18 teams will start the Tour of Qatar, which takes place from February 8-13. These teams are Astana, Bardiani CSF, BMC, Bora-Argon 18, Cofidis, Etixx-Quick Step, FDJ, Giant-Alpecin, IAM Cycling, Katusha, Lampre-Merida, Movistar, MTN-Qhubeka, Orica GreenEdge, Team Sky, Tinkoff-Saxo, Topsport Vlaanderen Baloise and Trek Factory Racing.

One rider who will stand on the start line is the current rainbow jersey holder of the individual time trial World Champion, sir Bradley Wiggins.

He was originally scheduled to start his season in Mallorca, but the team has now decided that he will make his debut in Qatar. The main test for him will be the 10.9km time trial on stage three.
Say something: