My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

2016 Tour de France to visit Andorra

Category: Cycling

During the last ten years, I have travelled around quite a lot to different countries. But so far, I have never visited the small country Andorra.

Maybe my chance to visit the country will come in 2016 when the Tour de France returns after a seven-year absence from the race. According to race director Christian Prudhomme the Tour de France will spend three days in Andorra. There will be a stage finish, a rest day and stage start.

I believe we can say that the riders can expect tough days in the saddle. The country has an average elevation of 1,996 metres.

The 2016 Tour de France begins in Le Mont-Sant-Michel on July 2, 2016. The rest of the route will be announced during a ceremony in Paris on October 20.
Say something: