My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

When you wish upon a star

Category: Cycling

Another boring day, with rain. I thought I would go to the city but no, too boring. Will do it tomorrow instead.

Anyway, now only Caisse d'Epargne has not told who their riders to the Tour de France will be, Today Lampre published their list and Damiano Cunego will be the leader. Apparently he didn't race the Giro d'Italia this year because he wished to do well in the Tour. Alessandro Ballan, Matteo Bono, Marzio Bruseghin, Marco Marzano, Massimiliano Mori, Daniele Righi, Sylvester Szmyd and Paolo Tiralongo also belong to the squad. It will be fun to find out how their race will be. Alessandro Ballan and Cunego is the riders I believe can win a stage or two, but I have little knowledge of the rest of them so it will be fun and see if somebody else can surprise me.
Say something: