My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Things I dislike with Georgia.

Category: Life

Today has been a strange day. Walking alone in Tbilisi is perhaps not the safest way of getting around here (especially not as girl) but at least you will be able to see things which few other have seen. Sadly it has been very hot and it was not possible to walk too long.

This morning I woke up quite late. I was not out and the club yesterday but I felt like sleeping. I went out to the parc where I sat down writing. I had quite a lot to write so it felt nice to be able to finish at least one day's diary. But then a man came and started talking. I answered his questions and all by a sudden he wished that I should eat some Georgian dish with him, but I said no. After a couple of minutes he came to me again with these big pelmenis which he thought I would eat. It tasted okay, but nothing I would order again.

Okay, so then he leaved me again and I could write some more, but after about 30 minutes he came back and started to massage me. I said no thank you, but he continued. And as I kept saying no thank you and he continued, but even harder, then I have him one slap in the face and then another until he leaved me again, so by then I walked away. I like Georgian people, but why can't they let me be?

Instead I started walking and walked 10 kilometers before being back home again. I bought a bottle of water and some chocolate so I wish the rest of the evening will be relaxed. Love
Say something: