My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

They dream of a gold medail in Beijing

Category: Sport

Eurosport seems to have started their show Mission to Beijing; I wonder who they are following this time. Mission to Athens was a great show and I used to check it out every Tuesday, especially Nikolaos Kaklamanakis (mistral) which swam with sharks and screamed with joy when his home country Greece won the 2004 European Championships in soccer.  

But I was most interested in Florian Rousseau, who dreamed of winning the Olympic Games in track cycling. I don't remember in which branch, but I remember that he retired before the Olympic Games as he never qualified for the competition. He was sad, but went to Athens however. I think he became the coach of the French track team (or something).  

I wonder who they are following this time. I hope they have chosen eight people which they are following (as they did in 2004) and not as they did at Mission to Turin, when they followed a lot of people. I lived in France by then but you couldn't understand the sportsmen's feelings. At least that's what I have heard, but as I said, I barely saw any shows.
Say something: