My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Five days in Málaga

Category: Cycling

I am on a vacation in southern Spain. A few days ago we traveled to Gibraltar, and when driving home I saw a truck with the Movistar team's logo. I didn't think more about it, perhaps the truck was just parked there.


But then yesterday we rented two bikes and followed the coast. After 23 km we decided to turn around. All by a sudden I saw the Lotto-Soudal's team bus, and next to it stood Cannondale's truck. 

We came back to the "apartment" and I soon found out that the Vuelta a Andalucia would start today in a village called Rincon de la Victoria, 17 km from Málaga, and funny enough we had been there during our little bike tour.

I didn't return today to see the start of the race, because we had other plans and I could not figure out when the stage would start. Still fun to know why I saw the trucks and buses. 

Skriv inläggstext 

Say something: