My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

This vision is more than what it seems

Category: Cycling

I wonder if Alberto Contador is really happy about having to race with Lance Armstrong this season. I have the feeling that he isn't too happy about the American's comeback and he is a bit scared that he would lose his role as team leader.

"If we both stick to our schedules, there won't be a problem," added the Spaniard.

Yes, if they stick to their schedule but let's say both riders would race together, who would be the team leader? Or will they keep away from each other as much as possible? Still he is a bit excited about being in the same team as the seven-time winner of the Tour.
"For me, it's a pleasure to be in the same team as a man whom I have always admired."
He also said earlier that he is unsure of Lance Armstrong's competitive level, but I am pretty sure he has some idea now as they have been out riding together. But it's true, Armstrong may be old and it's not sure that he will win anything at all, but he can strengthen the team. And surely he will be a role model for his team mates.

Say something: