My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

It's been a while

Category: Life

It really is an eternity since the last time I wrote something here on the blog. There are many reasons, of course, but above all, I had no motivation and had lost some of my love for pro cycling. Mostly because I had so many other things going on in my life.

I am pretty sure that I won't post a lot this year either. But that doesn't mean I will never come back and do some posts about cycling. And pro cycling is still part of my everyday life, I read about it and I think about it. In 2016, I started following the spring classics again (from the couch), and now in 2017, there is a big chance that I will be in the audience for the World Championships in Bergen, Norway.

However, I currently have no idea what I will do in September, or where my life is going to take me, so I have not yet made up my mind.

Since November, I have been looking for a new job, as my time is up in the cycling store where I used to work. I am a trained journalist and would like to work with texts and writing. Tell me if you know someone who is looking for a writer or similar. I would appreciate it.
Say something: