My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Back again

Category: Cycling

From now on things will be funnier to read. I promise. I don't work and I am back from my vacay. So I will have much more time to write.

My trip to Spain and Morocco was fun, even though Spain was much more exciting than Morocco. In Marrakech, it was constant stress and I don't understand how anyone can enjoy it. Atlas Mountains and the desert was fun though. And it was nice to see so many Berbers. They really have an exciting culture.

Anyway, it made me happy when Vacansoleil and Skil-Shimano received a wild card to the Amstel Gold Race. The race will be held April 18. Also other teams will receive a wild card, but so far those teams have not been named. It will likely be the Professional Continental teams BMC Racing Team and Cervelo TestTeam, but perhaps the race organisers will choose other ones.

Comments:

Say something: