My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Coming out strong like I can't be wrong

Category: Love



This is my family's collection of tree horses and tree roosters. Most of the horses are so called Dalecarlian horse, originating in the Swedish province of Dalarna. The roosters come from the same area. The grey horse comes from the city Rättvik, but those horses don't have as old history as the Dalecarlian horse. So why does I mention this? Just to teach you some Swedish history and culture? No, actually not. I just received a news letter from our Swedish astronaut Christer Fuglesang, who will travel to space for his second time in a couple of weeks, and he is preparing himself for that trip. One of the things he will bring to the International Space Station (ISS) is a Dalecarlian horse (a red Dalecarlian horse), so finally one of the symbols of Sweden will travel to space.
Say something: