My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

I never have enough

Category: Cycling

The Driedaagse De Panne starts today and one of the favourites are Joost Posthuma (Rabobank) who won the race last year. A race which he won thanks to victory in the final stage. He won the time trial and took the general classification from Enrico Gasparotto. He finished second in 2007 to Alessandro Ballan.
"I finished second two years ago and I won last year," he said this morning. "I will be trying to win again."
The race started in Middelkerke, Belgium. Posthuma became the winner of the Vuelta a Andalucía in February, so he has, at least, been in a good form and he seems to believe in himself as the winner this time too.
"It will all depend on today. If a break stays away then that will decide the race."
Say something: