My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

I want to go back in time

Category: Cycling

Alessandro Ballan wants to return to racing in the end of May and so do I, I miss him. He was taken out from racing because of a cytomegalovirus - a herpes-type virus that is accompanied by tiredness and fever - in March and it feels like forever since I last saw him. He dropped out of Tirreno-Adriatico after stage four on March 14 and since then he has not been racing, but has been there for his team mates, he has supported them and helped them. He seems very friendly.
"I have started to ride again, but will go easy for a week. I am thinking of re-entering in the Tour of Belgium or the Bayern-Rundfahrt," he told La Gazzetta dello Sport.
It was first believed that he would only be resting for 15-20 days, but it has taken a lot of time since then. But I will be happy when he comes back to racing.
Say something: