My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Do you know what it takes?

Category: Cycling

ISD-Danieli Team will be an Ukrainian-Italian squad and will be based in Tuscany and be led by team manager Angelo Citracca. Giovanni Visconti (Quick Step) will ride there but also Maxim Belkov (neo pro), Volodymy Dyudya (Milram), Dmytro Grabovsky (Quick Step), Andriy Grivko (Milram), Denys Kostyuk (ISD Sport Donetsk), Yuriy Metlushenko (Amore e Vita), Ruslan Pidgornyy (LPR), Alessandro Proni (Quick Step), Leonardo Scarselli (Quick Step) and Emmanuele Vona (neo pro).

I am thinking that perhaps this is a team good enough for Sergey Lagutin, especially with some people speaking Russian and the other speaks Italian, plus he already knows Yuriy Metlushenko from his years in Landbouwkrediet-Colnago. And I do believe he would have chances to win races and so on, as they don't have many leaders in the team. I think he would fit in well, but it would almost be a too easy way, he needs a challange. So I would prefer a little bit bigger team, but I honestly do believe he wants some Russian-talking people in his squad. I don't know if Cycle Collstrop will continue one more year, if it will then he shall of course stay. If he must leave, then I would be happy if I could find out where he will ride soon.

See you later alligor.
(In a while crocodile)
Elin
Say something: