My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

What is more beautiful than being alive?

Category: Life

Hi. I have paid for the hostel and the room is empty. I have even been to the bazaar and bought some almonds and raisins. But no candy - yet. I think I will go to Mir Supermarket and see what they have, 'cause I need something which I can chew on. And then at 16 o'clock I will go to a meeting with Couchsurfing's group about Uzbekistan. They believe I live in Tashkent because I have been in Uzbekistan for so long :) But no, I will go home today but will of course come back. I really enjoy being here. Surely it starts getting warmer and my skin have changed colour. Take a look at my stomach and then at my arms and you will something scary.

But before I go to the Mir Supermarket (Turkuaz is still closed) I decided to sit down here for a moment and think. I have some money to spend, but I don't think I will buy any souvenirs. Perhaps some pialas at TsUM, as they take VISA, but I am not sure. I will see if I can find someone that I like.

Hm, that reminds me that I have to buy tickets to go back to Nykoping from Tomelilla. I will see how much it will cost to take the train, as I am not completely willing to take the bus (it's slow). So well, I will look now. See you soon.

Ps. Sergey Lagutin finished 4th at yesterday's stage at Tour of Belgium. Greg Van Avermaet won the stage. Nice done!
Say something: