My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Can you feel the love tonight?

Category: School

Hi, I am here again and it has been some days without internet. After all this is Georgia and things are not always as easy as in Sweden.

In just a couple of days time I will travel to Uzbekistan and to be honest, it feels weird to think about it. Am I really going to go there? I have been waiting in so many years now, and it feels like if I am ready for this. In all sort of ways, I know that I can handle all situations well. But my worst fear is that I will be hungry in Uzbekistan and not be able to find food. In Turkey you could buy bread everywhere and here in Tbilisi you can find bread pretty much everywhere, or a place to buy chocolate or something but I don't know how it is in Uzbekistan.

Hopefully I will be able to write more soon. But just so you know, the weather is good. My body likes to walk in this city but sadly it feels like if I have done everything here now. Except meeting that guy from Croatia, who is long-time observer of the election. We will see if he has time to do something, after all many of us in the class have talked with him at CouchSurfing and we are interested to know more about his work.

Things I miss from Sweden is the chocolate. But otherwise I am not sad at all being away.

See you tomorrow I hope.

Comments:

Say something: