My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

I tried to give you up but I am addicted

Category: Cycling

Critérium International started today, and the winner of stage 1 was Laurens Ten Dam (Rabobank). Wow, it was long since I saw him the last time. Okay, he surely rode for Unibet.com during two years, but I actually haven't seen him since he raced for Shimano - Memory Corp. Of course it is fun to see him winning a stage of Critérium International. Benoît Vaugrenard (Française des Jeux) ended at second position, 10 seconds after Laurens Ten Dam, and Mirco Lorenzetto, same time, crossed the finish line as third man.

Laurens Ten Dam will probably not lead this race tomorrow, but at least he does today. So congratulations to him. Tomorrow I wish that Jens Voigt will have a chance to show everybody that he is a good rider. But it doesn't matter who wins or not, I just wish that the winner of the race is not doped.

Will be back as soon as I can find the full result from E3 Prijs Vlaanderen, but until then enjoy yourself.
Love// Elin
Say something: