My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

I'm headstrong

Category: Cycling

Australian cyclist Baden Cooke has signed with Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team. He should have competed for Rock Racing but it seems something chaotic is happening within the team. I mean Baden Cooke, Ivan Dominguez and William Walker have all appeared on the team's original roster for 2009 but suddenly they have been removed and signed with other teams. A while ago Rock Racing was questioned if they would really continue next year but the team says they would.

Anyway, I hope Baden Cooke will fit in the squad, and hopefully he is nice to all the other cyclists. I hope that he will do well and that he can be an inspiration for the riders, including Sergey Lagutin. After all Cooke is one of few riders in the squad that has ridden the Tour de France.

Now I need to run, I will see if I have time to continue this after the walk. Love
Say something: