My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

The Lost Cyclist forging the snowy fields of the Near East

Category: Life

I have to write for two days now. So I will start being telling you what happened yesterday and then continue in another entry about today. Okay?
But first, Saturday night I went out with two men from Canada. It was fun to hear their story about travelling.

So this is what I wrote yesterday but sadly couldn't save here.
"Hello, so let's speak about today. I will try to be short as I soon has to leave. Tonight my class mates and I (perhaps also two guys from Canada) will go out and celebrate Queen's day at a club. I can't understand why today, as the national day of the Netherlands it at April 30.

Okay, so I woke up this morning and was wondering what I should do. I had been out yesterday with the two boys from Canada so I was a bit overjoyed.

In Georgia it was Easter day and I was invited to go to Giorgi's home for celebrating. But after a cup of tea and some cake we went to his uncle. And there we had a supra, which means a party where you eat a lot and
drink a lot. Fun. But I found it hard to be there and not be shy. People were not exactly speaking English and a girl had to translate for me. I could not at all be part of the conversations and it felt strange. But I had a light flirt with a man, who looked like an ice hockey player in Belgium. But he spoke no English so that was it. Otherwise I could have talked to him. Instead he sat staring at me all dinner and I stared back. I also learned how to make khatchapuri, the national food, but I don't think I will cook it for my parents. It is perhaps not the healtiest food that you can eat.

Okay, I have to leave and I promise I will not buy any beers today. I will just be there and chill out.
Love.

Ps. I have got a very nice red egg today. I hope it will not broke before coming home, but it will surely do. Or it will turn rotten and smell bad. Hope not.

Say something: