My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

A feeling indescribable to me

Category: Culture

So I have found a place to sleep when going to Gothenburg so it feels okay, and hopefully it will be fun to meet up with some authors and possibly speak to a couple of publishers. Sadly my favourite author Paolo Coelho won't be there but I bought a book by him today. The Pilgrimage.

I already have the book in French but it was so discounted that I just had to buy the book. Plus I bought The Russian Revolution by Richard Pipes, these two books cost 70 Swedish crowns, about 7 euro, so I found no problem in buying them. Plus I really want to have both books.

I will not buy any more books now, but I'll have to be careful with my economics. Well, maybe I'll buy the text- and exercise book in the Russian language, but otherwise, no, I won't buy any more books and I will be very careful with how much I pay for food and sweets. And I will definitively try to get rid of my sugar addiction.

Like now, when a classmate and I went buying masses of candies. Of course I try to tell myself that I won' t eat everything today and unquestionably I won't, but I won't have anything left tomorrow so I just have to discontinue my candy eating.

Say something: