My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Where are you now?

Category: Cycling

Hey, I'm back and my hands are all black. I'm cleaning a bit in my room, and some places are very dirty (not my faults but because nobody has ever cleaned over there. At least not for five years. Or otherwise everybody who has lived in this room have been pedants and it has turned out to be so dirty since last summer.

I don't know, perhaps it has been so.

Youngster Riccardo Riccò from Italy won today's stage at the Giro d'Italia. He deserved it, he has been strong all year and I am happy that he got this stage victory. All I'm hoping for now is that Andy Schleck will take his victory. Andy is still third in the General classification but the top three has still changed. Danilo di Luca will keep the pink jersey, but Eddy Mazzoleni is second at the moment.

I see you again soon. I love you.
Say something: