My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Love love me, love love me, love love

Category: Cycling

Veronica Andréasson woke up last night for a short while. She recognized her boyfriend Gustav Larsson, which feels fine as she hasn't injured that part of the brain. She has been awake today too, but I hope she gets enough rest. I believe she will be quite recovered from the crash, and I hope she'll be on her bike soon. I remember when a ski jumper, can't remember his name, but he came from the Czech Republic and has gorgeous looking eyes. Once upon a time, in January/February/March he fell of the track and hit his head a couple of times in the ground. I screamed, I yelled, I couldn't look at it. Even though I only saw it on telly my heart was breaking. I felt pity for this young man who fell and was unconsciousness when the paramedic took care of him after his tumble. He laid in coma for a couple of days, his brain needed to rest. His family was there and looked after him. I was shocked at first because things may happen. The ski jumper could have died because of that crash. He could be paralyzed or afraid of heights. His life could have changed completely, and all you could do was look at the horrendous crash without knowing a thing on what he was undergoing and also his family. The young ski jumper is currently in good health, he is back in training and he looks relaxed. I'm confident the same thing will happen with Veronica Andréasson. It feels good however that she woke up and that she recognized her boyfriend. But things will turn out to be better with her for every day and that makes things lot easier today. It was terrible to hear that she was in hospital after crashing with a car before the start of the Swedish Championships. But it feels much better now.

Say something: