My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

Do you know what it feels like to be the last one to know the lock on the door has changed?

Category: Cycling

Islam, no sorry  Ruslan Karimov won the Uzbek road race Championship a couple of days ago, today? Sergey Lagutin didn't went there, which feels both good and bad. I am always so worried when he goes back to Uzbekistan, in the same time I'm always very proud when he wins.

Ruslan Karimov is a wonderful little boy. He's about my age, around 21, and I think he has been to Italy this year. He has been strong and as always he deserves the victory. I hope we'll see him soon in Europe. It's always good to see those youngsters who want to become professional, they have so much power inside them.

Ps. Islam Karimov is the president of Uzbekistan, and I'm totally sure he don't have a lot to do with cycling. Sorry Ruslan, I didn't mean to use the name of another person.
Say something: