My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

We are all stars, except for the cheaters

Category: Cycling

Rumours say that yet one cyclist has been tested positive for dope. This doped rider has worn one leader's jersey during one special stage. So the suspected riders can only be Danish cyclist Michael Rasmussen (former yellow jersey), Spaniard Alberto Contador (white jersey/now yellow jersey), Belgian superstar Tom Boonen (green jersey) or Colombian climber Mauricio Soler (polka dot jersey).

I still haven?t heard what kind of doped the rider has used, nor do I know if anyone has actually tested positive or if it was only a cruel rumour. So I won't tell you more about it at the moment.

Still I can assure you that Ag2r Prévoyance would like this case to be Alberto Contador. Honestly, I wouldn't be surprised. But I guess we will know pretty soon.

Say something: