My name is Elin - A pro cycling lover's reflections

A cycling new

Category: Cycling

Josè Rujano Guillen (Ven) will leave Quick Step after only 6 months and will join Naturino-Sapore Di Mare. First I thought he was kidding, but now I'm sure he's not. And I really wonder why he will break up with Quick Step, he tells the media that he's not happy with the team and so on. But I guess the reason may be found further (or closer inside) away.

He said
"I want to say thanks to the riders and the staff of the Quick Step-Innergetic team,"
"Unfortunately, I haven’t succeeded in reaching the objectives that I was me preset with the team because of some personal problems that have conditioned my season. I wish the team all the best for the next season."

So if I would meet him now then I would ask him why? "Why are you going to chance team? Tell me the truth!"

I wonder if maybe he has broken up with "his boyfriend", or if he hasn't felt secure. No, it's a tough question but I guess the reason is himself. He ´has lost his confiance by some reason and sure he has to find it again. Good luck José!
Say something: